Roadtrip vs. Cabin Fever

The open road is needed in 2020

Roadtrip vs. Cabin Fever

I am midway into a 5-week working road trip through Utah, California, and Arizona. I’ve planned a backcountry adventure for most weekends, and I’ve found the best places to work during the weeks: a tiny home near Zion National Park in Utah, a restored farmhouse just south of the Grand Canyon in Arizona, and my dear friend Nicholas’s minimalist-modern beach house in Orange County.

While I have a very relational role at Uncharted, I’m by nature an introvert, and I’ve been escaping into the vast expanse of the desert to draw nourishment from wide skies pinned with stars and luxurious afternoons spent with pen and journal watching the sun ignite the sandstone cliffs in resplendent red and navy hues. Staring at a rock formation 150,000,000 years in the making has a way of easing anxieties about Q4 OKRs.